Once upon a time…

As I start on a new research project, I wanted to make a space to collect and share folklore, old wives tales, local saying etc, and explore their place in past and present landscapes.

In particular I’m interested in how certain stories collect in particular places and focus on archaeological remains.

Please feel free to comment, share, and add to any post here.

The new project is at its very start, and more information to follow, but is building on ideas and research I’ve worked on for a while.

From little acorns….

4 thoughts on “Once upon a time…

  1. Mark Norman says:

    I will certainly contribute where I can Lucy.

  2. Mark Norman says:

    Any particular areas in mind?

Leave a Reply

